Skip to main content

Develop a new year, new you mindset!

Gather with fellow providers on Tuesday, January 25, from 3:30-4:45 p.m. PT / 6:30-7:45 p.m. ET, at the PresenceLearning Provider Summit for a fun and interactive event to get your new year off to a creative start.

Rosalind Wiseman, bestselling author and designer of social and emotional curriculum, will discuss what it takes to change how you think about the world and your interactions in order to set yourself up for success. She will share practical strategies for using the lessons from the past two years to renorm your relationships with adults and children alike, both professionally and personally. Breakout rooms will give you opportunities to connect on the topics discussed with your colleagues in a relaxed and informal setting.

Arrive early to ensure a spot—due to the interactive nature of this event, attendance is capped at the first 1,000 to arrive.

At this special 75-minute event, exclusively for PresenceLearning and Global Teletherapy providers, you will:

  • Learn what it takes to change how you think about the world, your interactions, and yourself to set you up for success
  • Get practical strategies you can apply today in both your personal and professional life
  • Connect with your PresenceLearning and Global Teletherapy provider colleagues during an interactive breakout session


View the giveaway rules here.

Program

3:30-4:45 p.m. PT | 6:30-7:45 p.m. ET

3:30 p.m. PT | 6:30 p.m. ET

Introduction, Kate Eberle Walker, CEO, PresenceLearning

Provider Welcome, Stephanie Taylor, Director of Psychoeducational Services, PresenceLearning

3:45 p.m. PT | 6:45 p.m. ET

Interactive Discussion, Rosalind Wiseman, Author and Curriculum Designer

4:20 p.m. PT | 7:20 p.m. ET

Breakout Sessions: Peer Engagement

4:30 p.m. PT | 7:30 p.m. ET

Q&A

4:40 p.m. PT | 7:40 p.m. ET

Announcement of Prize Winners!


About the Presenter

Rosalind Wiseman is the author of multiple New York Times best sellers including: Queen Bees and Wannabes: Helping Your Daughter Survive Cliques, Gossip, Boyfriends, the New Realities of Girl World—the groundbreaking, bestselling book that was the basis for the movie and Broadway musical Mean Girls, and Masterminds & Wingmen: Helping Our Boys Cope with Schoolyard Power, Locker-Room Tests, Girlfriends, and the New Rules of Boy World—awarded Best Parenting Book by Books for a Better Life.

Rosalind co-authored The Distance Learning Playbook for Parents: How to Support Your Child’s Academic, Emotional and Social Learning in Any Setting, published in 2020, and the Owning Up Curriculum, a comprehensive social and emotional learning program for grades 4–12 which is in widespread use across the world.

Improve your delivery of special education related services. Get a consultation